loving my authenticity

kafeutza.com - in Montana darn it!

“I’d gone through life believing in the strength and competence of others; never my own.  Now, dazzled, I discovered that my capacities were real.”  Joan Mills quoted by SBB in Simple Abundance

So today’s exercise is to take five $5.00 bills and hide them in jackets, purses, etc.  Then when you come across them, laugh and be reminded that each day you honor your unique perspective and contributions to the world, y0u’re a step closer to finding a fortune.  So, Sarah suggests buying one beautiful flower for your desk, a French pastry to enjoy with your morning tea, or some almond scented shampoo — something out of the ordinary that you normally wouldn’t do that will life your spirits.

I wasn’t aware they needed lifting until I thought a little deeper about the whole authenticity thing.  I’m constantly trying to improve who I am.  Not so much with the idea of becoming a better person, but more along the lines that who I am isn’t good enough.  For what exactly, I couldn’t tell you…

Leave a comment

Filed under Simple Abundance

Please Leave a Reply

