books

I never did make it through the Berlin Diaries, so I read Night by Elie Weisel was March’s book club read and while a bit heavy, was really thought provoking and really well done.  The book review said this, “Night is Elie Wiesel s masterpiece, a candid, horrific, and deeply poignant autobiographical account of his survival as a teenager in the Nazi death camps.”

Finished off A Night to Remember which is April’s book.  I really know a lot about Titanic, but this book brought even more details to light.  Now I just have to plan the Edwardian dinner that was to accompany the book.  Time to pull out my cookbook:  Last Dinner On The Titanic.

I bought an organizing book on my ipod (won’t do that again — too hard to read — I like paper) by Peter Walsh, formerly a Clean Sweep host:  Lighten Up: Love What You Have, Have What You Need, Be Happier with Less.  I should have gotten the audio if I were buying it on my ipod.  As soon as I get some energy and I’m not hurting, I’m purging like crazy!

and two of my favorite authors are coming out with books this year…

Decorating:  Rachel Ashwell and another Shabby Chic book

Romance:  Robin Owens and three more of her Heart books…  Heart Search (2011), Hearts & Swords (2011?), and Heart Secret (2012)

and then I”m trying to find a Shakespeare festival to fit in with next month’s book, “As You Like It.”

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Chores/Housework, Cooking, Decorating, Having Fun

One response to “books

  1. I loved Night….I have actually considered calling the author at his office at Boston U and setting up a time to meet him. I was totally moved by that book.
    Now, I am off to find the Peter Walsh book….i need less, but tend to always have more!

Please Leave a Reply

