“C” is for coleus

http://wonderfullywyckked.blogspot.com/2011_05_01_archive.html - credit for the photo is not an endorsement of the site.

I’ve decided I really want to build a fairy garden.  I’ve wanted one ever since I went to my niece’s ballet recital and saw Lisa Allen’s . 

Fairy Gardens For Grownups

I made my way to Bedford Fields Garden Center yesterday and fell in love with all the little bits of miniature garden furniture and will spend the weekend designing my own fairy garden.  Coleus and ferns and perhaps a bonsai tree to act as a towering might cypress.  I’m thinking I’ll ask for the bits and pieces as a lovely Mother’s Day gift.

2 Comments

Filed under Hobbies, Nature/Great Outdoors

2 responses to ““C” is for coleus

  1. Thank you for the mention, Jenny! And what fun you must have had whiling away a bit of time with the miniature furniture and plantings. Can’t wait to see a photo of your very own fairy garden posted here.

    • I’ll be sure to post once I’ve got a start on it. I’m thinking it will be some time AFTER the wedding. How’re your wedding plans going? Did you find a dress? I found shoes!

Please Leave a Reply

