turn around

“turn around, turn around and you’re a young woman, walking out of the door…”  I think Andy Williams sang that on his show when I was little (tells you how OLD I am) and whenever I hear it these days, I think about how quickly my children are getting older and leaving home.

Prom

Prom with Kevin 1979

As some of you know, I have maybe six pictures from when I was around 11 and otherwise no pictures of my very young self, so I have to say I was beyond tickled to get a copy of my prom picture from my high school prom date.  I was tiny!!  And at 17 still believed I could conquer the world.  I worry that my kids don’t believe that.  I think we must start our journey from home with the belief that with God’s help we can do ANYthing we set our hand to.  I hope they know that they can.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Please Leave a Reply

