Georgia O’Keefe

okeefeI am not (I believe this is one of hers to the left), but I did have fun drawing a steer skull in art class today with charcoals.  I am getting the hang of drawing what you see and playing with textures and planes and shading.  Good stuff.

So, class one we did blind contour drawings and worked from a busy still life, class two we did self portraits, and now class three we drew skulls.  I purposely picked a tough angle kind of side view.  I am still not any good as an artist, but I am learning a lot and really enjoying the experience.

1 Comment

Filed under Art

One response to “Georgia O’Keefe

  1. I am so bummed that last year I missed he O’Keefe exhibit at the Portland Art Museum. One of my favorite artists- but you are a close second!

Please Leave a Reply

