be still and know that I am God

So I was reading Hilary Weeks blog (lots of good stuff there check it out) and she blogged about simplifying.  My good buddy Angela blogged about that (check her blog out AMAZING photographs as well as good reads) a while back as well and it’s just one of those times when I’m realizing that I’ve hit one of those periods when I need to simply “be still.”

I have an ulcer and my arthritis is being stupid today.  Sounds like stress, huh?  If we’ll recall the scripture says, “He maketh me to lie down…” Guess I’ve not been listening and I’m hitting that wall.  Cause I’m reaching the point where I have no choice, but to lie down and take things easier.

1 Comment

Filed under Spirituality, Whining

One response to “be still and know that I am God

  1. Gees- thanks for all of the compliments. I come here to feel good about myself!

Please Leave a Reply

