live like we’re dying

That seems to be a huge theme of music these days…  Did I already post how into Kris Allen’s music I am?  Big fan.  So, I had preodered his CD and am I GLAD!  I’m groovin on the whole thing, but have lost my mind over this song in particular.

Mr. Cutie Pie

[Chorus]
Yeah, you gotta start
Looking at the hand of the time we’ve been given here
This is all we got and we gotta start thinkin’
If every second counts on a clock that’s tickin’
Gotta live like we’re dying
We only got 86 400 seconds in a day
To turn it all around or to throw it all away
Gotta tell ’em that we love ’em while we got the chance to say,
Gotta live like we’re dying, oh

But if your plane fell out of the skies
Who would you call with your last goodbye?
Should be so careful who we let fall out our lives
And when we long for absolution, there’ll be no one on the line

That verse really got me because I had this visual to go along with it having seen 2012 not long ago.  There’s a scene where this man calls his son after like 10 years to make things up and the son answers the phone and in the next moment is gone.  So along with writing about Joy I’m going to try to remember EACH day to be careful with those I love.  Tell them I love them (mad at them or not) and celebrate their presence in my life.  I am so blessed with my friends and family.  I want to live in a way that shows I’m grateful for that blessing.

1 Comment

Filed under Attitude, Family, Friends, Gratitude, Music

One response to “live like we’re dying

  1. You and Hillary two peas in a pod

Please Leave a Reply

