democracy in america – tocqueville

So I always felt that I should read this, and since my son gave it to me for Christmas that was incentive enough.  It is so filled with insight!  He could have published this for the first time yesterday and the truths in it are still so accurate and profound!  Okay, I’m only on page 11 of the intro, but I couldn’t help but share…

Everyone senses that something is wrong, but no one had the courage or energy necessary to set it right.

Truer words were never writ.

2 Comments

Filed under Books, Politics

2 responses to “democracy in america – tocqueville

  1. Wow. I am ashamed to admit I haven’t heard of this. But the words you quote here could not be any more relevant!! Wishing you a Happy and Joyful and Abundant 2010, by the way, my friend! 🙂

  2. The biggest french political thinker of all time. I guess you can answer for yourself…did he change France? Was he behind the French Revolution? So many questions….Perhaps I should read this too….

Please Leave a Reply

