Book Club

Okay, we meet tonight for only the second time and I’m a bit nervous.  Not sure why.  I picked a great book (thanks for the hint Angela) and even if no one shows up, I got to read a really good book.

From Fanpop.com website - Henry-VIII-with-his-Children-and-Will-Somers

Sounds like the field trip might not work out as it seems we’ve been preempted by a shower.  Oh, well.  Perhaps we’ll toodle over to the local art museum.  I don’t believe they have any works from that time period, but there are some earlier works (which obviously would have been hanging around during their time).

Book Cover

Wish me luck!

2 Comments

Filed under Books, History

2 responses to “Book Club

  1. Hope it went well! I frankly love Henry VIII and last year in England was the anniversary and so at every castle they had big Henry exhibits…I feel like I know him like a cousin now!

  2. Greetings! Very useful advice in this particular post! It is the little changes which will make the biggest changes.
    Many thanks for sharing!

Please Leave a Reply

