two speeding tickets

I Hate It When Exercise Is The Answer… Emily Watts

“Will I have to be diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes in order to have the strength to kick my sugar habit?  Will it take a heart attack to make me lose weight?  How many late fees will be required to jolt me into remembering to pay my bills on time?”  “I have figured out how to be a much better housekeeper.  Invite someone over every week.”  “…the biggest change I should be making is to work harder to always have the Spirit.”

Exercise #13  Making Lasting Changes:

Choose one small thing you want to change about your life.  Don’t pick a full-on diet, for example, but maybe just one eating habit you could alter.  We’re starting small on purpose we can feel some success.  Pray and ask for the Spirit to help you make that change.  Write down all the reasons why you should make it, and why you can.  Decide what motivators would help you stick to it.  And then take a deep breath and do it!

Okay, so most of the women in my family didn’t live past age 55 and died from heart disease.  So… exercise and better eating habits, something small to start…  Okay, I’m going to drink a glass of water with lunch and with dinner.  I know that’s not much, but given my track record it’s a good start.  Exercise?  Alright, I know I’ve talked about the Wii, time to pull it out and get busy.  M, W, F this week.

2 Comments

Filed under Attitude, Healthy and Beauty

2 responses to “two speeding tickets

  1. Change isn’t easy. But your family stats are nothing short of scary. Good luck with the water and may the Wii sessions soon follow!

  2. Good for you- I just bought this book out here in Utah. Can’t wait to read!

Please Leave a Reply

