the soul made visible

Feb 4 – SBB Simple Abundance

“It occurred to me that this was like living in a house with electricity, but turning on the lights only for a couple of hours every few months, and I wondered why I was frequently bumping into obstacles.  I started to ask for the power to be switched on in my daily life:  as a mother, a wife, a writer and a friend.  When I asked it was turned on.  When I didn’t I stayed in the dark.”

“Do not try to remake yourself into something you’re not, just try making the best of what God made.”

Power to the people!  I finally figured out God made me fairly loud and flamboyant and that’s alright.  All I ever have to be is what he made me.

1 Comment

Filed under Simple Abundance

One response to “the soul made visible

  1. I am from same egg shell…rejoice

Please Leave a Reply

