february simple abundance – SBB

reordering your priorities

“Most women I know have only one conscious priority:  Making it through the day…  Many of us assume that we can continue to get along just by “winging it” indefinitely.  We can’t.  We need an antidote for the hurried and harried lives that threaten to tear us apart.”

So, yeah.  This is where I’m at.  Facing burn out.  I was a bit surprised to hear the book club referred to as “Jenny’s” book club, but if that’s the way that’s going perhaps it’s time to pull back in and just do it for myself.  I look around my house and see a never ending cleaning – decorating project.  I could better put my energies toward that.  Scripture Study.  I’m spending a lot more time in the word these days — the Old Testament and the Book of Mormon.

Real Life Begins With Reverence

“Reverence is that altered state of consciousness when you feel awe and wonder becaue you know you are in the presence of God…  If the only prayer you say in your life is “thank you” that would be enough.”

I’ve been saying that prayer a lot lately.  Thank you for my husband, for my children, my true friends, for my job, my home, my problems (I would choose them over someone else’s) and the grace to deal with said problems, the scriptures, music, flowers, the ocean, you  name it.

Creating A Sacred Space/Prayer Corner

This would happen to be my side of the bed.  Made better by actually cleaning it up and treating it as some place set apart.

Leave a comment

Filed under Simple Abundance

Please Leave a Reply

