my exquisite taste

“What if everything hanging in your closet were something you loved — something that made you look beautiful or made you feel wonderful when you put it on?  Think of how good you would feel every day.”

“How many cares one loses when one decides not to be something but to be someone.”

“It is never too late to be what you might have been.  George Eliot”

“… we can learn how to reflect our own best image, even if our pocketbooks don’t match our exquisite taste. Think of Katherine Hepburn’s trousers in the 1930s, Grace Kelly’s hair and handbags in the 1950s, Jacqueline Kennedy’s pillbox hats in the 1960s, Lauren Hutton’s white tee shirts and khakis in the 1990s.”   “Understated. Elegant. Chic. Classy. Stunning.” “…identify the clothes you absolutely love and can’t imagine living without.”

“Clearing our closets of past incarnations provides the space and freedom for us to choose clothing in the future that authentically reflects the women we are becoming.”

The women that I know that dress who they are are just gorgeous.  Coreena, Megan, Angela, Ruth, Stacey, Jill, Heidi, Marci and more I’m sure I’m just not thinking of at the moment.  I’ve begun to empty my closet of those clothing mistakes (not completely gone yet) and only add clothes that are high on the 1 to 10 scale.  While looking over the list above I thought of two more women I don’t know, but who I think have impeccable taste in clothing…Victoria Beckham and Angelina Jolie.  I’m never going to have that height and all the exercise and diet in the world won’t make make me that thin (not that I’d want to be mind you, I think curves are great!), but I can certainly get closer to where Armani looks good on me!  : )    Yeah, I said it.  Armani.

Chain-detail wool dress  by Zac Posen

Zac Posen

After watching Leigh Ann Tuohy on you tube and reading behind the scenes, I realize that somehow she’s managed to be a true christian AND look good in Gucci, BCBG, Zac Posen and Valentino.  I’m ready.  Let’s do this!!

4 Comments

Filed under Clothes

4 responses to “my exquisite taste

  1. Wow- compliment of the year- You always make me feel good- that is why I love you to death!

    I feel like I am pair of sweats and often the same shirt…..I will take it- I am doing a closet clean out right now. I know the feeling of not being very tall. And now I contend with growing wider- so I will take this bacon out of my mouth and start clearing the closet…ha ha

  2. Christopher

    Don’t fret momma. Cause no matter how much I work out I’ll never look good in a dress. Cause in the day I do look good in a dress I have MUCH bigger issues than clothing.

  3. Heidi Glover

    Thanks Jenny! I have seen the Blind Side 3 times already and could watch it 100 more. I want all of LeeAnn’s clothes!! Her entire wardrobe! Loved it! I have got to get out of the habit of dressing just for comfort all the time and add in a bit more “style” lol

Please Leave a Reply

