brocante home and dottie angel

Housekeepers Blog Hop

Allison at Brocante Home

 so someone saw my Trash It or Tresaure It notebook today and commented on the artwork.  I was happy to refer them to Allison’s Brocante Home http://www.brocantehome.net/ .  So, in Week Five I’m supposed to come up with a Domestic Heroine.  Hmmm…  I already put Coreena and Angela’s picture on my week two pinboard as women who are enjoying a clutter free life, but honestly they’re the first two I think of.  So, I haven’t had time to read, but I’ll be interested to see what Allison considers makes one a Domestic Heroine.  Whatever it is, I’m going to take a really great guess, that I wouldn’t be anyone’s version of that these days!

the ramblings of dottie angel

Can I just tell you how much I love Brocante Home?  So, keeping that in mind I decided to start following her blog hops.  Just when I have a minute and need some warm fuzzies and eye candy.  Here’s a picture from the first site  Dottie Angel.  http://dottieangel.blogspot.com and seriously yummy.  Tif’ is sooo creative (sewing, crocheting, gardening)!  For example, I don’t know that I would have bought this second-hand dress originally (although I do love the green), not appreciating the simple lines I suppose, but after she added the lace and drawstring and sweater.  Wow.  It looks like something out of a fairly expensive online boutique! Cool, cool site, with wonderful writing and gorgeous photos.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Clothes, Photography

Please Leave a Reply

