but you don’t look sick

A friend sent me this article.  It explains so well how I live each day.  The article is written by a woman with lupus and explains to someone who is healthy how those with chronic illness live each day.  Like my friend, I am grateful to God that I have a greater hope than the woman who wrote the article, first and most importantly because God is able, and second because in the natural rheumatoid arthritis can be treated much more effectively than lupus.   I believe there is coming a day when I will not live like this and I will have all the spoons I need.
http://www.butyoudontlooksick.com/articles/written-by-christine/the-spoon-theory-written-by-christine-miserandino/

Leave a comment

Filed under Health and Beauty

Please Leave a Reply

