Thursday

is almost always a good day.  Great seminary class this morning.  Mostly because of the video we watched about W.W. Phelps and forgiveness. 

‘Come on, dear brother, since the war is past, for friends at first, are friends again at last.’ http://lds.org/ensign/1985/08/a-robe-a-ring-and-a-fatted-calf?lang=eng

Dr.’s appointment this afternoon and then home for FHE and then off to Relief Society at the church.  I still haven’t come up with a service to trade as of yet…  We’re to bring a non-perishable food item, a toy, a dessert and a service to include in a yankee swap type thing.  Should be interesting. 

If you are reading this, I hope Angela puts in one of travel photos, Pam and Gail knitting lessons, and Britton her molten cakes.  Hey, if the four of you are looking for Christmas gift ideas! LOL

I’ve made (minor) inroads into the mountains of books and magazines on my side of the bed this morning.  I at least made a path (of sorts) to my shoe rack.  Planning to pull out my Christmas quilt and get my room straightened up this weekend. 

Off to play with Coreena again this weekend.  This time Wentworth by the Sea.  It’s a Marriott with a spa and just an overnighter, and no we can’t afford it, but Alan planned it for my birthday and worked overtime for it, and dang it, I’m going to enjoy it!  I’ll just have to figure out the tuna to tension ratio later…

1 Comment

Filed under Christmas, Having Fun, Spirituality

One response to “Thursday

  1. Ha ha- I was going to travel photos for Christmas for most people on my list! But now I know for sure for you! I have stayed at the Wentworth for a weekend one night and recently just photographed a client there in the summer. I love it! Have a good time!

Please Leave a Reply