Monday Morning You Sure Look Fine!

yeah, getting a good night’s sleep and playing with my scrapbook is a definite boost.  Also, there was the reminder of how God watches over me (drove past a rollover coming down my hill this morning) and the blessing to me that teaching early morning seminary is. 

Read this great talk by Dieter Uchtdorf last night (I love his humor and spirituality) http://lds.org/general-conference/2010/10/of-things-that-matter-most?lang=eng  and the upshot was, “it is good advice to slow down a little, steady the course, and focus on the essentials when experiencing adverse conditions.”

Not that my life is all that hard, but it’s easy to get caught up in the minutiae.  That’s what made yesterday so great.  I got up and got the crew out of the house to church, but when we had to leave to drop off our visitor, we left.  G-Man had a game, but I was spent, so it was time to rest (okay, I sat while finishing up Coreena’s scrapbook) and then later I read through my seminary lesson and played some more with scrapbooking ideas.  No thoughts for the future or things I could not effect before I went to bed last night.  It’s an epiphany for me to hit a spot where I truly get “living life five minutes at a time” (thank you Dr. Dwyer). 

So… I’m thinking tonight after Family Night I’ll find something else to play since that’s what I seem to be missing most.  Maybe I’ll finally teach the big man how to play Backgammon!

Leave a comment

Filed under Attitude, Gratitude, Having Fun

Please Leave a Reply

