bragging…

isn’t entirely pleasant when you’re not the one doing the bragging, but this so blew me away that I had to share (and brag a little in the mix).  My honey went online and bought songs and created a playlist just for me!  These are songs that have meaning for us over the years we’ve been together.  Serious coolness.

  • Hard Headed Woman – Cat Stevens
  • I Get A Kick Out of You – Sinatra
  • Somewhere In Time – Soundtrack
  • Since You’ve Asked – Dan Fogelberg
  • I’ll Never Say No – Unsinkable Molly Brown Soundtrack
  • They Can’t Take That Away From Me – Sinatra
  • The Way He Makes Me Feel – Streisand
  • Italian Song – Vangelis
  • My Funny Valentine – Sinatra
  • Still LIfe – Men at Work
  • I’ve Got You Under My Skin – Sinatra
  • Once Upon A Time… Storybook Stories – Princess Bride Theme
  • Hand in Hand – Dire Straits
  • Moon River – Sam Harris
  • I’ll Find My Way Home – Vangelis
  • Our House – CSNY
  • Out of Africa – John Barry
  • The Right THing To Do – Carly Simon
  • Here I Stand and Face The Rain – A-ha
  • We Don’t Live Here No More – John Denver
  • All I Know – Art Garfunkel
  • You’re The Best Thing – The Style Council

Okay, all the Sinatra was his idea, but the songs are from tapes we made for each other years ago during our serious courting years.   I get warm fuzzies every time I see the name of the playlist, “I Love You.”  I’m a lucky lady, and this was a good reminder.

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Gratitude, Having Fun, Music

2 responses to “bragging…

  1. Very sweet indeed….No songs here at this house in common. I just have a few from dating mostly Garth Brooks stuff that Brian would remember!

  2. coreenal

    Love this!!! How thoughtful!!

Please Leave a Reply

