working it

finished off what is likely  my last physical therapy visit, so the husband and the youngest and I headed over to the “No Judgment Zone” and signed up.  No pool, but the only thing we ever really use are the tread mills, elliptical and nautilus we figured it was worth it.

I’m loving the tread mills because you can plug in to watch tv or you can plug in your ipod.  Working out to my favorite tunes was awesome!  I only worked off about 130 calories, but the emotional push to keep at it was huge.  Also, one of our favorite people, Kurt Hines was there.  Haven’t seen him in forever.  Maybe after I’m in better shape I’ll see about getting him as a personal trainer. (he’s killer and I’m so not ready!)

“Kurt is the Head Coach for the Bedford High School Football Program.  Kurt graduated from Plymouth State College with a degree in Elementary Education and a minor in Art, and has taught elementary school for over fifteen years.  He is currently teaching fouth grade at Riddle Brook Elementary School in Bedford, NH.  While at PSC he played Tight End and was on Special Teams. Prior to accepting the Head Coaching position at BHS, he coached football at Souhegan High School for seven years, with one year at Goffstown High School. During the off season Kurt is a personal trainer, Strength and Conditioning coach, and also runs the Relentless Training Football Camp.”
My plug for a great guy:  If you have a son interested in upping his game in football.  There couldn’t be a better adviser than Kurt.  Go check out the website for the football camp which provides skill specific instruction for players in grades 7-12:  http://relentlesstrainingcamp.weebly.com/index.html
1 Comment

Filed under Exercise, Friends

One response to “working it

  1. Oh good for you- I am trying to get my sleep, diet and exercise all going too. Working on sleep this week…….I am not sure how the rest will go

Please Leave a Reply

