good decisions

you ever make them, knowing they’re right, but still feel bad about them?  I mean I normally go to a friend’s house on Thursday, but I am sooo far from being ready to leave tomorrow morning at 5:00 am that I had to cancel.  She’d made a large amount of food and is pretty ticked.  I guess I could lug my hair dye, two pairs of pants to hem, scripture study for Monday over and try to get it done there, but that’s pretty silly.  Sigh… I hate disappointing a friend, but you gotta do, what you gotta do.  I’ll help her eat leftovers next week…

2 Comments

Filed under Attitude, Friends

2 responses to “good decisions

  1. Christopher

    hmmm thats too bad momma

  2. This happens. It’s happened to me, on both ends of the arrangement. Hope your friend doesn’t stay mad.

Please Leave a Reply

