recovering

totally wiped from the weekend.  Coreena has long legs and can seriously walk!! : )  We saw Love, Loss and What I Wore and it was funnier than before with slight changes in the script.  We saw Phantom, and sadly I didn’t like it as much as I liked the Boston version, but it was still pretty wonderful.  We shopped the inexpensive jewelry stores, visited Columbus Circle.  Coreena bought Pashmina in nearly every color under the sun.  We had tea at the Russian Tea Room and discovered we like caviar on buckwheat blinis with sour cream.  We had dinner at Five Napkin Burger (awesome) and ate massive pastrami sandwiches.  We stayed at Ye Olde Carlton Arms and just generally had a marvelous time. 

Out straight with work this week and then time to make sure I’m all set for the trip with the Muppet.  I’m a happy girl travelling all over.  Yah!!  Speaking of travel, my dear Angela made it back from the middle east happy and whole.  Can’t wait to see the rest of the photos.

I know I”m missing stuff, but I’ll write again Wednesday or so (out of town tomorrow) and hopefully get it all together.  Have a great week!!

4 Comments

Filed under Food, Friends, Theater, Travel

4 responses to “recovering

  1. Thanks- good to be back! Your trip sounds like a blast, you always end up doing and seeing many more things than the average NYC visitor. I am glad you had a great time.

  2. coreenal

    Just to let you know I am recovering too!! I may be able to walk a lot while I am there, but once the happy trip adrenaline wears off I am not as good as I thought I was!! 🙂 Oh, well. I am wearing a new Pashmina daily in an effort to wear them all in a timely manner!! lol You forgot to mention our wonderful Macy’s visit and Fashion Fair! Ahhh, every time we go I just enjoy myself even more! Thanks for partying with me on my b-day weekend!

Please Leave a Reply

