challenge day 9

Something you’re proud of in the past few days:

I said, “No.”  I had said, “yes” to several invites thinking I could fit everything in.  When I realized that I had overbooked, I sought feverishly for an excuse.  Then in keeping with my word for the year “simple” I decided the simple truth was the best, so I simply called and told the truth — that I had accepted the invite after I had already accepted several others because I wanted to spend time with these friends, but realistically there was no way I could fit it in.  What a relief.  I’m proud of myself for saying No and for telling the truth.  I am loving my one word!

So, today I got my Brave Girl’s Club email and loved this line, “…live with all you’ve got…”  Excellent idea.

Leave a comment

Filed under Attitude, Blogging, Friends

Please Leave a Reply

