challenge day 12

well, the actual question is, “How you found out about Blogger and why you made one.”  But I figure I already covered this on Day 2, so instead I’m writing about what I’m reading right now…

 “A Year By The Sea: Thoughts of an Unfinished Woman” by Joan Anderson. You so need to get this book and read it. The library should have it. She isn’t happy with her life and separates from her husband to move into their Cape Cod cottage. She ends up working at the local fish place to support herself and does a lot of introspection. Good stuff. My favorite line so far is:

“It’s hard for the women I know to state what they want, because they’ve gotten used to wanting only what’s available.”

 

1 Comment

Filed under Blogging, Books

One response to “challenge day 12

  1. This was recommended to me years ago but I never read it. I love the sentence you pulled out to share.

Please Leave a Reply

