the snake

found out today the snake that still gives me the willies when I think about it… 

was a two foot long corn snake…

Since I wasn’t about to get close enough to tell, from a distance I was afraid it was an Eastern diamond back rattlesnake…

Not all that close really, but for someone with a full blown phobia (me) close enough.  I moved the recycle bin last night and out popped a tiny (maybe 8 inches long) garter snake and I all but had a heart attack, so you can imagine what the corn snake did to me!

And you wonder why I don’t like to go outdoors?!  Just looking at the pictures is about to set me free, so let’s move on to something lovely…

Leave a comment

Filed under Jenny, Nature/Great Outdoors

Please Leave a Reply

