fashion (umbrella exercise)

    

CREATIVE EXERCISE:

“Write about, draw, design, or photograph your perspective” (a picture employing the technique, a visible scene, ones mental view of facts, ideas, etc.) “of the word FASHION” (a prevailing custom or style of dress; of characteristic of, or patronized by the world of fasion)!

So my ultimate idea of fashion can be summed up in one word… Audrey.  I’m headed home to try to sketch “the” dress and any others I come across.  Drawing is NOT my gift, so this is stretching for the sake of stretching.  Wish me luck!

5 Comments

Filed under Clothes

5 responses to “fashion (umbrella exercise)

  1. HANDS DOWN!!!!! Audrey is the epitamy of fashion. Where was my head when I was stressing over this exercise?! Grrr.

  2. Great idea. I’m not sure you could have found a better symbol for fashion. Now you made this exercise tougher on all of us.
    Nice job!

  3. Oh yes, I love that Audrey style! Can’t wait to see what you come up with.

  4. Mmm, great thought! Her sense of style has certainly not been matched since. Happy sketching! – Leslie from Raining Umbrellas

  5. Rachel

    Good idea! Looking forward to seeing your sketch 🙂

    Rachel

Please Leave a Reply

