Blue Challenge – A piece of sky

Ana has issued a challenge over at her blog http://anasofiaeugenio.blogspot.com/p/earth-wonders.html and I’m liking this as it’s just a photo and I think I can keep up.  I’m thinking it’ll encourage me to do more with the photos I take.  This week’s challenge was “blue.”  Check it out and join in!

I’ve been listening to Streisand on and off today and saw this sky when I was on the road and the song “A Piece of Sky” from Yentl just started running through my head…

so I stopped and snapped the picture.  Glad I did!  I love the blue and the way the sun hits the clouds.  “With all there is, why settle for just a piece of sky?”

4 Comments

Filed under Nature/Great Outdoors, Photography

4 responses to “Blue Challenge – A piece of sky

  1. love it! 🙂 thank you. but you didn’t mention the photo challenge so no one know you’re joining in, lol 🙂 xoxo

  2. Megan W

    If you want more photo challenges, go to the peppermintcreative.com forums. You can win a $5 gift card for awesome scrapbooking supplies too (they are digital, but print out beautifully if you only paper scrap). I’m glumirk on there.

  3. Rachel

    Those clouds are amazing! Ive entered a sky shot too for Ana’s photo challenge 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

