the back-up plan

“So The Back-up Plan is about Zoe and Stan and their love for one another. The children, rather than being the film’s ultimate gift, are its reoccurring obstacle. “

On the other hand,

“When Zoe asks him why he would want to deal with her children, he answers, “Because I love their mommy—and what I want more than anything else in the world is to be their daddy.” “

I loved it.  Language and sex notwithstanding.  J. Lo is my  new girl crush and who wouldn’t have a crush on Alex O’Loughlin?

4 Comments

Filed under Movies

4 responses to “the back-up plan

  1. Thank you, thank you, for a reminder about this film. I remember when I first saw the trailers that it appealed, but too soon the title was lost in the never-ending wave of so many others.

    • You’re welcome. While it was all generally expected and I really didn’t care for her girlfriend, I loved JLo and Alex and the story was pee your pants funny.

  2. Hey do you want to go see the Help- I am going to this now! Thanks for posting on Facebook- because I was able to get to your blog! Fixing my computer today!

Please Leave a Reply

