Winter Bucket List Update

Sigh…  Perhaps I should not have made so many of them weather dependent.  Looks like this is going to be one of those really cold winters without snow…

watch the[ Elm Street] Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade
bake, make and sew my way to a handmade christmas
go snowtubing on a wintery day
explore the winter landscape
cheer on the teams at a dogsled race
learn the perfect concoction for spiced cider
head to [New York and/or Boston] for shopping, exploring and a bite at a local eatery
enjoy the simple pleasure of a warm bowl of homemade soup
make a snow angel
check out the ice sculptures at[ Concord’s first night]
snuggle up under a pile of blankets with a good book and a hot drink
embrace the cold, get out in it, and learn to love winter

Reread the entire Twilight series and go see Breaking Dawn Part I

go for a sleigh ride

Have family over for Thanksgiving

See the Nutcracker performed by the New York Ballet

Get my scrapbooking ephemera in order

Spend time with each of my closest friends

make at least two more recipes with Julia

Practice my drawing and painting

3 Comments

Filed under Attitude, Having Fun, Nature/Great Outdoors, Winter

3 responses to “Winter Bucket List Update

  1. Laurie

    looks to me like you are well on your way, baby sis!!! Mine is a short list – SURVIVE!! ;-D

  2. Well I hate to break it to you- but without snow a couple of these are a bust. I am scrambling to find Nutcracker tickets. Jealous you went in NYC, but now from the sounds of your earlier post, perhaps I will see it in Boston. We are trying to squeeze in A Christmas Carol this week at the palace.

    • I’m jealous you got to see A Christmas Carol. I’m definitely going next year. We have to get past mourning Matthew (Scrooge from the Nebraska Caravan theater group). He died and it just wasn’t the same.

Please Leave a Reply

