daily December 20

Can I just tell you how happy I am to have stuck to my decision to spend time with my girlfriends this year?  I mean I always hang out here and there, but real time to laugh and cry and talk?  Well I have and it’s just been wonderful.  Tonight was an evening with a friend I’ve had for years.  It was lovely to bring over her gift and know that she’d would enjoy it whatever it was and I didn’t have to feel guilty or cheap that it didn’t cost the moon.  It meant something to her because she knows I gave it thought.  Isn’t that one of the best gifts we can get?  Someone really thinking of us?  Of course something tangible on the side doesn’t hurt, but it doesn’t mean nearly as much no matter the cost if no thought went into it.  I’m grateful to have friends like that in my life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Attitude, Christmas, Friends, Giving Back

Please Leave a Reply

