December Daily 22 – Light Your World

(Chorus) Light your world
Let the love of God shine through
In the little things you do
Light your world
And though your light may be
Reaching only two or three
Light your world

So I’ve been listening to The Christmas Shoes CD by NewSong over and over and this one stuck in my head for today.  Doing the little things even if it’s only reaching two or three.  Go ahead and give that homeless guy a buck and pray for him while you’re at it.  Toss some change into the Salvation Army bucket.  Pick a star off The Giving Tree at church or the grocery store, drop off a bag of cat chow at the animal shelter.  Just do something.  That’s what I’ve been feeling.  So I’ve been finding things to do, but I want more.   More than any other time of the year, I feel as though I’ve been blessed with so much and want to show him my gratitude by giving to His children.  What’s on your heart to do? Go ahead – do it.  Light your world.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christmas, Giving Back, Gratitude, Music

Please Leave a Reply

