blini and caviar

so… I’m trying really hard to create my booklist for the year and struggling a bit, so I’m taking a detour and coming up with recipes I want to try.  I’m completely serious about clearing out cookbooks I have never used, or haven’t used in so many years that I can’t remember when I’ve last used them.

All of that to say, I had buckwheat blini (which is plural without an “s”) with caviar for the first time with Coreena last year on her birthday. 

High Tea at the Russian Tea Room and while I think everyone should go there once — for the money I’m not certain I’d repeat it.  On the other hand, the buckwheat blini with caviar. OMG!  I’m making that my first culinary endeavor of 2012.  I’m not counting last night’s Cornish game hen, because I just cooked them like roast chicken, so nothing exciting there.  Found a few recipes on line.  They all involve yeast.  So, not my thing, but it’s worth the effort I think.  So, buckwheat blini this weekend.  Wish me luck!

Have you tried any new recipes recently or do you have any you’re planning to try out soon?

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking, Food, Friends, Goals

Please Leave a Reply

