my fantastic life

On the road to Disney 2011

is here in abundance…  I have family.  I have friends.  I have relative good health (thank you God for modern medicine!).  I am employed at a job I like with a boss I like.  I am chipping away at the abundance of junk which fills my home.  All forward progress is good. 

Now if we could just get to the whole warm weather thing life would be very nearly perfect.  It’s too cold to go out and play and there’s not enough snow either.  Just snow mixed with dirt, sand and ice — not exactly the stuff snowmen are made of. 

Sat down and took a hard look at the budget and I’ve had to accept that I will not be traveling anywhere anytime soon and I may have to miss out on my usual New England Women’s Convention, the March New York birthday trip and the Creating Keepsakes Convention.  Sigh… On the other hand, if it means I can come out the other side not terrified by how we’re going to pay bills, its all good.

Meanwhile I have Ms. Alison at Brocante Home  (currently down for revisions) whipping me into shape with the Art of Homemaking.  I have plenty to keep me busy and reasonably fulfilled.

Also, I have a plethora of movies to introduce my future daughter-in-law to!  She’d rather be out and active, but is willing to sit and watch movies when it’s freezing outside.  I’m really glad to have another female around the place!   I’ll drag her along to see the Snow White movies with me.

 Speaking of females, I am living vicariously through the Muppet who is all about Disney these days.  Work at the Animal Kingdom Lodge Kidani Village began this week after quite a bit of training and she is just loving it!  Her off time is spent in the parks for free.  What a perfect job for a young 20-something!  I was in the army stationed in Colorado at her age.  Also, beautiful and with a uniform, but the day to day bit was different. : )

I’ve managed to misplace The Hunger Games again so I’ll have to really get busy reading that to finish up before the end of the month.  So far, it’s just like the movie previews I’ve seen.  I love when the movie follows the book.  Don’t get me wrong I’m so not hung up on it being exact, but I hate it when the only thing the two have in common is the title.

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Children, Chores/Housework, Family, House, Money, Movies, Travel

One response to “my fantastic life

  1. Megan

    I’ve been waiting to see this picture :o)

Please Leave a Reply

