Courageous

“Four men, one calling: To serve and protect. As law enforcement officers, they face danger every day. Yet when tragedy strikes close to home, these fathers are left wrestling with their hopes, their fears, and their faith. From this struggle will come a decision that changes all of their lives. With action, drama, and humor, the fourth film from Sherwood Pictures embraces God’s promise to “turn the hearts of fathers to their children, and the hearts of children to their fathers.” Souls will be stirred, and hearts will be challenged to be … courageous!” Anonymous

Sherwood Pictures — the same guys who did Facing the Giants and Fireproof.  I really wanted to see this movie at the theaters, but missed it so I was anxiously awaiting it on DVD.  I rented it and have to say, LOVED it.  I read this review and found it to be interesting and to have some valid points, but unlike Mr. Boyett, I loved this movie and thought the message hit with the strength needed for our time.  I know exactly which part he’s talking about when the whole theater laughed.  (I’m smiling thinking about it) and I teared up at all the parts he mentioned, but I would recommend it strongly for anyone, but especially for any Dad out there. 

I found my paperback copy of The Resolution for Women and I’m now resolved to work through it.  I like this review,

 “If Courageous the film is a launching pad for leading a Christ-centered family life, these matching husband-and-wife books are the instructional manuals for keeping that heavenly plan on course.”

3 Comments

Filed under Children, Family, Movies, Spirituality

3 responses to “Courageous

  1. I loved “Fireproof” and look forward to “Courageous.” Sometimes the Hooksett and Londonderry theaters run newish films longer than the other local theaters. Might be worth checking.

    • I didn’t know Londonderry had the later films, but I love the half price theater in Hooksett! I just didn’t make it there for Courageous, which you will love. : )

  2. Saw this at Stowe with Brian and loved, loved, loved it. Thanks for a reminder I will get it tonight for the kids!

Please Leave a Reply

