Weekend Stuff

So, Enten and I had pedicures first thing Saturday morning, which was fun because she’d never had one before and the ladies at Arcadya Day Spa were just fun!  I sat next to a really lovely lady named Virginia, called Ginger by friends and Nana by her grandbabies.  (I’ve now decided I should like to be called Nana.)  Her daughter in law had brought her to get a pedicure and a manicure for her upcoming trip to Florida.  She has three boys and a girl and so I just had the best time talking with her.  She was smart and funny and must be just a blessing to her family.  I want to be like that when I’m her age!

Next we went to David’s Bridal (nightmare).  I mean the fitting went really well, but it was a madhouse of brides, bridesmaids and young girls on the hunt for the perfect prom dress.  We went off to DSW to look for shoes for me and I got to try on a pair I found online and they were good.  Finally after a bit more meandering we headed back home and poor Enten had to go to work.  I prepared to watch the afternoon session of conference, only it never recorded, so I watched the first sesson instead.

I love General Conference.  What’s funny about that is how much I did NOT love it when I was younger.  It was so hard to follow the thread of the talks and to stay engaged.  It’s so much easier to do these days.  It always helps me to go into Conference with a specific concern in mind and I just listen to the talks and get my answer.

I taught Isaiah Chapters 1 and 2 in seminary this morning and came to the verse, “cease to do evil.”  It was just perfect to be able to refer to Brother Uchtdorf’s talk, “Stop It.”   Head over to my friend  Angela’s  blog (where I stole the above picture from) to check out more on Conference.  It was as always really good and I can’t wait for the Ensign, so I can carry the talks around and re-read them.

1 Comment

Filed under Attitude, Church, Latter Day Saints/Mormons, Television, Wedding

One response to “Weekend Stuff

  1. I had lots of fun Saturday Morning. 🙂 Thank you for being the bestest Mother in Law! I am very blessed!

Please Leave a Reply

