a bit over reaching

Can I just tell you how much I love that commercial with the crown jewels?  “I don’t want to haggle, just shoot me a number.”  It cracks me up every single time.

So… I bought Terri Savelle’s “My Personal Dreams and Goals Notebook” and happily began copying everything she had written as example goals because they were truly things that I also would like (exchanging only her 10 day mediterranean cruise to Spain and Italy for a 14 day land tour of Italy). 

Then reality hit.  Whereas Terri’s sample financial goal was to save $10,000 in a year, I was thinking we could get somewhere in the neighborhood, and then it hit me, “Oh, right, we’re in debt.  Best get rid of that first.”  So, I haven’t given up my goal for Italy next year nor my goal of having a substantial sum in savings (in closer to two years) I have reconfigured so as to make things more reality based.  Helping three kids pay for college, helping fund a wedding and still having one at home is a bit more costly than not, so while goals are great, there does need to be some basis in reality.

Leave a comment

Filed under Attitude, Goals, Money

Please Leave a Reply

