guilty… but not

so… the hubby got a scathing letter yesterday.  It was hard and it hurt, but the truth does that sometimes.  I share in his guilt in this case, but I have to admit Mandisa came on the ipod and I have to say I’m grateful for the redemptive power of Christ, because I’m feeling the pain of guilt today and I’m determined to do better by those I love.

Not Guilty – Mandisa
 
Verse 1:
I stand accused, there’s a list a mile long
Of all my sins, of everything that I’ve done wrong
I’m so ashamed, there’s nowhere left for me to hide
This is the day, I must answer for my life
My fate is in the Judges hands,
But then he turns to me and says

Chorus:
I know you, I love you
I gave my life, to save you
Love paid the price for mercy
My verdict, not guilty

Verse 2:
How can it be, I cannot begin to comprehend
What kind of Grace would take the place for all my sins
I stand in awe, now that I have been set free
And the tears well up, as I look at that Cross
‘Cause it should’ve been me
My fate was in the nail scarred hands,
He stretched them out for me and said…

Chorus:
I know you, I love you
I gave my life, to save you
Love paid the price, for Mercy
My verdict, not guilty

Bridge:
I’m falling on my knees to thank You
With everything I am, I praise You
So grateful for the words I heard you say

Chorus:
I know you, I love you
I gave my life…
I know you, I love you
I gave my life, just to save you
Love paid the price, for Mercy
My verdict is, not guilty
Love paid the price, for Mercy
My verdict, not guilty … not guilty

Lyrics from: http://artists.letssingit.com/mandisa-lyrics-not-guilty-r35g8lx#ixzz1rAhVktSv

Leave a comment

Filed under Attitude, Family, Music

Please Leave a Reply

