“H” is for Happy Place

As in “go to your happy place.”  I’ve had a return to my night terrors that have been gone for years.  Apparently I’m even more stressed than I realized!    Anyway, I thought what exactly is my happy place? 

Well, it would have to be on a sandy beach with my family in the background, the roar of the surf, the sun darting in and out of clouds and a slight breeze  fanning the pages of the pile of books and magazines on the table next to me anchored by my camera. 

Occasionally the smell of flowers drifts past on the breeze from someone’s lovely window box. 

The gulls cry from way down the beach where some genius is feeding them French fries, but otherwise just the sound of the surf…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Please Leave a Reply

