Friday’s Indulgence

June’s Book Club read was supposed to be The White Russian by Tom Bradby.  Started it, but really just couldn’t get into it.  Since I already have the buckwheat and the caviar I will forge ahead with making blinis. 

For reading material though,  I’m headed over to the library to pick up Alison Weir’s The Wars of The Roses.  I absolutely LOVED her The Children of Henry VIII, so I’m excited about this one.  I don’t know very much about the wars, so it’ll be great to get better educated while being entertained.  Maybe I’ll read one of my romance novels set in Russia as a salve to what I’d planned…  Have a great weekend!!

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Cooking, History

One response to “Friday’s Indulgence

  1. jan matthews

    Love Alison Weir, read her Eleanor of Aquitaine long ago…War of the Roses sounds good!

Please Leave a Reply

