serendipity

I love that word and I love even more when something like that happens…  Suffice to say that Monday was supposed to be a great night only it wasn’t.  My oh so sweet daughter in law took me out to the movies to help me refocus, calm down and just have some peace for a couple hours.  It was truly wonderful and I am so grateful to have her in my life.  (You chose wisely son!!).

We went to see What To Expect When You’re Expecting and I have to say I was concerned that the best parts were in the previews, but was pleasantly surprised to find that I really enjoyed the rest of the movie as well.  I thought the J Lo and her husband part was a little bumpy (give me sappy or reality, but don’t go mixing in both dang it!!), but since I love JLo so much I overlooked the husband and decided to love this movie anyway.  Go see it if you’re in need of a chick flick fix.  I have to say the scenes with the dads all together were probably the best parts of the movie.

Leave a comment

Filed under Attitude, Movies

Please Leave a Reply

