Thursday’s Indulgence

I booked a couple of overnights at Arcadia National Park!  Yep.  She who is not overly fond of the outdoors went ahead and did it.  Tent camping.  It’s been years.  Since the Muppet was in Girl Scouts.  I figure on the Maine coast I’m much less likely to suffer with the heat and bugs I hate so much and I can always go sit in the car with the air conditioning on.  Mostly it’s a chance to do outdoorsy things as a family.  Haven’t done much of that of late.   I want to drive the 20 mile park loop, but then walk the 1/3 mile loop on the top of Cadillac Mountain. 

If money allows I’d LOVE a horsedrawn carriage ride. 

We’ll have to see Bass Harbor Head Lighthouse and finally have tea and popovers at the Jordan Pond House. 

Jordan Pond House for their famous popovers.  Yeah.  It’s going to be a great weekend.

3 Comments

Filed under Having Fun, History, Nature/Great Outdoors, Photography, Travel

3 responses to “Thursday’s Indulgence

  1. Beautiful pictures! Looks like an amazing campground

    • They aren’t my pictures sadly but I can’t wait to go and take my very own. Google images for these. If you know the photographer(s) let me know. I’d love to give credit!

  2. I love Bar Harbor and don’t think we will get there for a long time again since Brian is working in Bangor anymore. Have a great weekend….I can’t wait to read about your adventures. A piece of heaven right on earth.

Please Leave a Reply

