STUPID Indulgence

okay, it didn’t seem that way at the time… Stupid I mean.  Definitely an indulgence.  I mean when else do I shop at Ann Taylor, Bloomingdales and Saks?    I snagged my bestie who is also my personal shopping guru who has a shopping anointing and is touched by grace and with the Hubby’s blessing took Friday off and went shopping.  Now I admit that I need clothes (Lord bring on the weight loss!) and I needed a day off with my bestie, but I’m thinking I should have stopped at the dress OR the jacket and sweater set and not gotten all four.  

Doing the budget Saturday morning was not exactly a good time and I’m saying a prayer this morning that the water pump tripped the circuit and is not broken.  Sigh…  On the plus side I looked good in that dress at church yesterday!

1 Comment

Filed under Attitude, Clothes, Friends, Gratitude, Having Fun, Money, Shopping

One response to “STUPID Indulgence

  1. Thanks for your marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed
    reading it, you might be a great author.I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will often come back in the foreseeable
    future. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great
    writing, have a nice evening!

Please Leave a Reply

