the guggenheim

so, in all our New York trips we’ve avoided the Guggenheim.  If I’m honest I’ve no great love of what I’ve previously called “modern art.”  Just the teeniest bit of looking into the correct verbage and I realize what I’m not overly fond of is called “abstract art” but even here I hit exceptions.  So as I mentioned in the last post I watched When in Rome a week or so ago and the story centers around the female lead and her curator job at the Guggenheim and this new exhibit she’s putting together.  You get quite a few shots of that famous spiralling corridor winding it’s way from level to level and the glass roof.  I love what the character says her father told her when he brought her there as a child, “The roof is made of glass so that God can see the paintings up in heaven.”  How cool is that?

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Travel

Please Leave a Reply

