A little heartbroken today.

 I was sad to hear the Andy Griffth died, but it really hit me when I read that HUGELY talented Nora Ephron had passed as well.  (See  IN MEMORY OF: THE TALENTED GIANT NORA EPHRON!!). I will miss her stories.  She was one of those women that you just couldn’t wait to meet and befriend.  Well that won’t happen now (at least not in this life) but I can still love and appreciate her body of work.  To add insult to injury I just looked up Love, Loss and What I Wore  only to discover the last show was March 25th…  Life’s so unfair.

A little quote to remember her by:  “Be the heroine of your life.  Not the victom.”  I think we can all agree this was true of Nora.  We’ll miss you.

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Movies, Theater

One response to “A little heartbroken today.

  1. cineroulade

    RIP both.

Please Leave a Reply

