The Other Tab

The Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir  (I’m thinking Corrs and I need to go to services here on our Brooklyn New York trip (whenever that one is).

Don’t you just love when God sends you those small blessings that are what you need most at the time?  So things are unsettled at work and I’ve been anxious and afraid (two things we’re commanded not to be) so it was with great joy I came across this beautiful piece of music.  I have the chorus playing over and over in my head today and every time I think something ugly or start getting down, I hear the choir singing the chorus and have no choice but to look up.

Lyrics to I Never Lost My Praise :

I’ve lost some good friends along life’s way
Some loved ones departed in Heaven to stay
But thank God I didn’t lose everything

I’ve lost faith in people who said they cared
In the time of my crisis they were never there
But in my disappointment, in my season of pain
One thing never wavered, one thing never changed

I never lost my hope,
I never lost my joy
I never lost my faith
But most of all
I never lost my praise

My praise’s still here,
My praise’s still here

I’ve let some blessings slip away
When I lost my focus and went astray
But thank God I didn’t lose everything

I lost possessions that were so dear
I lost some battles by walking in fear
But in the midst of my struggles, in my season of pain
One thing never wavered, one thing never changed

I never lost my hope,
I never lost my joy
I never lost my faith
But most of all,
I never lost my praise

Praise, Praise, Praise, Praise, Praise
Most of all, I never lost my praise

Leave a comment

Filed under Attitude, Music, Spirituality, Travel

Please Leave a Reply

