Turning the page

It is with great relief that I looked at the calendar and realized autumn is not so far off and cooler weather will prevail.  I’m just not a fan of the heat, and this year it’s been hot and humid — add that to menopause and it just ain’t pretty!   Thankfully I am somewhat assuaged by Back to School mode. 

Yesterday I wandered through a bit of Staples and noticed Martha Stewart has a new line out (She’s EVERYwhere!)  So with thoughts of back to school and autumn leaves and finally finding out (hopefully tomorrow) that I definitely get to keep my job (say a prayer) on the horizon, I’m thinking it’s time to pick a new theme for my blog (current one ends Augu 18th), organize my craft room and look up inexpensive art classes for this fall.  I’m feeling the need to create something.

“I would send you a bouquet of freshly sharpened pencils…”  Joe Fox

1 Comment

Filed under Art, Attitude, Blogging, Decorating, Hobbies, Organizing, Pretty Things, Work

One response to “Turning the page

  1. This Pencils looks like a blooming Sunflower.

Please Leave a Reply

