Remembering 9/11

I was thinking about 9/11 and how I haven’t seen the memorial yet, and how maybe I should do that my next trip to the City and went looking for a photo.  This was one of the best.  Click on the photo or this link to go see Gothamist’s web page.  So… this year even more than last year on the 10th anniversary, I’m remembering 9/11 and what it means in my life.  How I view the world a little differently than I used to.  How, I have to on occasion fight my own stupid impulse to prejudge.  But mostly, 9/11 for me is a reminder of how very much I love my country and even many years after I served my 5 “peace time” years in the army, in the words of Lee Greenwood, “I would proudly stand up next to you and defend her still today, cuz there ain’t no doubt I love this land.  God bless the U.S.A!”

Leave a comment

Filed under Attitude, Gratitude, Photography

Please Leave a Reply

