interim movies

These are not movies that I’m dying to see like Twilight and The Hobbit, these are movies to fill in the time between the Avengers and those movies… 

Diana Vreeland:  The Eye Has to Travel – Okay, odds are this won’t make it all the way up to where I can see it and I’ll wait for the DVD, but it does look interesting.

MMasquerade –  sounds fascinating!  “In 17th Century Korea, a commoner called to serve as the king’s body double has to lead the county when the ruler is poisoned.”

The Perks of Being A Wallflower – Cause I just gotta see what Emma Watson is up to – her and her pixie haircut!

Unconditional – actually sounds wonderful.  I think Lynn Collins is just lovely. “A woman reeling from her husband’s murder unexpectedly reunites with her oldest friend from childhood, who cares for fatherless children in his low income neighborhood and helps her begin to rebuild her life.”

Hope Springs – mostly because I love Meryl Streep and Tommy Lee Jones and I love the idea of a decades old marriage working to be even better!

The Odd Life of Timothy Green – because people keep telling me I should see it.

ParaNorman – just cause it looks like fun.

Premium Rush – life and death chases on bicycle?!  FUN!

That should get me through October…

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Please Leave a Reply

